WWW Wednesday [July 5th 2017] –

download

This meme is hosted by Sam over at Taking on a World of Words. All you have to do is answer the following three questions in a post and then put a link to that post in the Comments over at Taking on a World of Words.

The questions are:
1. What are you currently reading?
2. What did you recently finish reading?
3. What do you think you’ll read next?

Currently Reading –  3
I started Begin, End, Begin: A #LoveOzYA Anthology this morning. I’ve only read one story but I liked it.

I find these kinds of books really hard to rate because I very rarely, if ever, like every short story. So I don’t know how I’m going to do the review yet.. I guess I’ll figure it out when I’ve read it. But I can already see I’ll be too lazy to review every story. I don’t have time for that.

Anyway, I’ve read books by three of the authors who wrote short stories for this book I think. So I’m looking forward to see what the other writers are like.

Recently Finished –
7I finished The Glittering Court yesterday and I enjoyed it more than I thought I would. I have read most of Richelle’s book (not the Vampire Academy anniversary edition or whatever it is) and I did like her Bloodlines series.

So this book follows a Countess (I think that was her title?) as she takes her maid’s identity and runs away to join the Glittering Court and then off to a new life in Adoria. There are some twists along the way but I’m not going to say much here. I’ll be doing a review of this soon so I’ll talk about it more in that. I will say that I did like it and I’m looking forward to reading Midnight Jewel soon.

I also read Beyond the Wall this week. This is set in the Roman Empire and follows Cassia

19

as she flees from her master, Cassia is a slave, and runs to the north, where apparently people are living free.

I liked this more than I thought I would. I haven’t read anything set in the Roman Empire before I don’t think and I don’t really know what I was expecting but I did like it.

I’ll also be reviewing this eventually. I am behind with my reviews again but I haven’t been able to write any recently. I write them by hand and then type them up on the computer. I know, it’s ridiculous but that’s the way I’ve always done it.

Reading Next –
After reading Amie Kaufman’s short story in Begin, End, Begin I really want to read Illuminae… But I have so many review books to read too. Not that Illuminae actually takes long to read. I’ll have to see what happens when I finish my current read.

What have you read recently?

– Aimee.

3 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday [July 5th 2017] –

Leave a Reply

