WWW Wednesday [July 12th 2017] –

download

This meme is hosted by Sam over at Taking on a World of Words. All you have to do is answer the following three questions in a post and then put a link to that post in the Comments over at Taking on a World of Words.

The questions are:
1. What are you currently reading?
2. What did you recently finish reading?
3. What do you think you’ll read next?

Currently Reading –
12I started When Dimple met Rishi yesterday and so far it’s okay.. This is not the kind of book I normally read, all the relationship stuff is not my thing and I can already tell how this will end despite what Dimple said from the beginning of the book.

I wanted to read this because I’ve never read a book with Indian characters and the culture being a main part of the story and I am enjoying that part. I just don’t think this is my sort of book. But I’m still going to finish it.

Recently Finished –
DEQBQX-VYAAjLQPI took a break over the weekend from review books, which I haven’t done in a while, and re-read two books I’ve been meaning to pick up again for months. I did push them back because the last book in the trilogy was pushed back until March next year (boo!) but I just couldn’t wait any longer. I blame Amie’s story in the LoveOzYA Anthology book. It was set in space and I was just like, no. I need Illuminae and Gemina now.

I can read both Illuminae and Gemina in one day. Each. Not both in one day. Which is why I just read them over the weekend. They are just so addictive and I never want to put them down when I’m reading them. DEK7JnfUMAA1lU6

If you haven’t read these books then I cannot recommend them more. When I first read Illuminae I didn’t know if I’d like it at all. I don’t think I’d read a sci-fi book before this but it was just so, so good!!

I cannot wait for Obsidio to come out next year. Even though I don’t want this trilogy to end I still want to know how it will end and what’s next for Kady, Ezra, Hanna, Nik, Ella and even AIDEN. I also want to know who’s behind the security videos because they’re funny. Anyway, if you haven’t picked up Illuminae or Gemina then you really should!DEBAkx7UwAAfS33

I also read Begin, End, Begin – A LoveOzYA Anthology. I always find these kinds of books hard to review (I think I said this in my last WWW Wednesday post?) because I never like all the stories in the book.

I’m just going to review this as best I can. I will not be reviewing every story though because that will take forever and I just can’t be bothered to be honest. I might mention the ones I really liked though. If I can remember what ones I liked….

Reading Next – 5
I think it’s about time I read this. I can’t even remember when I requested it because the book was sent to the wrong address and my old neighbour gave it to me. He said he’d had it a couple of weeks so I think this is a bit overdue.. 

All I remember about this is pirates and someone going missing. So I guess I’ll find out more when I pick it up.

What have you read recently?

– Aimee.

8 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday [July 12th 2017] –

    • My reading is slowing down too. I don’t even know why but it sucks.
      Money is always good. Especially when you can spend them on books 😉
      I really want to read Three Dark Crowns but I don’t know which edition to get. I like the US hardback but I’m not sure if I’ll like the story.
      You should read The Bone Season!!! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  1. I loved Illuminae and Gemina! They’re pretty amazing! I’ve heard great things about when Dimple Met Rishi so I hope you love it! I just started Because You Love To Hate Me and I really hope it doesn’t disappoint me.
    Happy Reading! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • They’re so good! I love them 🙂
      I finished When Dimple met Rishi yesterday. I’m not sure that was the book for me. I’m not usually into those kinds of books but I wanted to give it a try. I gave it three stars.
      I really want to read Because You Love to Hate Me!!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I felt the same way going into When Dimple Met Rishi. To be honest, I really only picked up the book because of all the hype that was circulating about it. Otherwise, I probably would have just kept walking down the YA aisle without a second glance. To be honest, I really enjoyed the lighthearted romance of the book which makes it a quick and quirky summer read, but the clichés were definitely irritating after a while.
    Illuminae has been under my radar for quite some time, and after reading your post, I’ll definitely be adding it to my TBR ASAP!
    I look forward to reading more from you in the future Aimee… Happy Reading 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yeah, I’m not sure I would have read When Dimple met Rishi if it hadn’t been talked about so much.
      Illuminae and Gemina are amazing books! I hope you enjoy them as much as I did 😊 Both times I read them 😂
      Happy reading 💕

      Liked by 1 person

  3. The only reason why I picked up When Dimple Met Rishi was because I noticed how, along with The Hate U Give and the Shades of Magic trilogy, it was just about the most popular book being talked about! I ended up adoring the book more because of the writing style than the actual premise, which in my opinion, was extremely cliché and typical of a YA.
    I look forward to reading more from you in the future… Happy Reading! 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

