WWW Wednesday [August 2nd 2017] –

 

download

This meme is hosted by Sam over at Taking on a World of Words. All you have to do is answer the following three questions in a post and then put a link to that post in the Comments over at Taking on a World of Words.

The questions are:
1. What are you currently reading?
2. What did you recently finish reading?
3. What do you think you’ll read next?

Currently Reading – DGB1t_4UwAMwaVm
I’ve been in a reading slump for the past week I think. I have been forcing myself to read but I haven’t been reading much. I was hoping that The Crown’s Game would help get me out of it and I am enjoying the book but it’s just not helping that much. Or, my phone and social media keep distracting me. Plus Game of Thrones and Teen Wolf are back and I was watching them the other day instead of reading. So those are all my excuses. 

This is the first book in a duology I think. It takes place in Russia but an alternate Russia, one with magic. There are two enchanters competing in a game to be the Imperial Enchanter. It’s been pretty good so far.

Recently Finished – DFsce4jUAAAn4vE
I read The Leaving last week. I think this might have been the book that put me in a reading slump. It wasn’t as good as I was expecting. I really enjoyed The Possible when I read it a few months ago so I guess I had my hopes up for this which is always a bad thing to do.

Anyway, so six kids go missing and eleven years later five come back with no memory of where they were or who took them.

I thought it sounded really interesting but it was just a little bit weird for me. I don’t know. I might do a review on this, I’m not really sure yet. DFdGElAXgAIw6N7

I also finished Countless which I really enjoyed. I think I talked about what this book was about in my last WWW Wednesday post so I don’t really feel like repeating myself. But I will say this was surprisingly good. To be honest, I wasn’t expecting anything when I started this which is probably why it was so good.

I will be reviewing this soon-ish. I don’t really know when. I haven’t written it yet and I have a few others to write first so if you’re interested in seeing my thoughts on Countless then keep an eye out for my review.

Reading Next – 16
I have a few books that I want to read next and I do have my ARC August TBR figured out but I just found a book that I was sent a few months ago and never got around to so I think I’ll be reading that.

I don’t actually have a photo of it by itself but it’s The Student by Iain Ryan. I don’t know much about it but I did think it sounded interesting when I first read the synopsis. This is an ARC so it’ll go towards my ARC August post at the end of the week. If I get it read by then…

What have you read in the last week?

– Aimee.

2 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday [August 2nd 2017] –

Leave a Reply

