#ARCAugust 2017 Update [Week 1]

arc-august2

I’m a bit late with my first ARC August update. I planned on posting this morning but I wasn’t feeling 100% (I’m still not) but I wanted to post this before Monday so here we are.

I managed to read one and a bit books for my first week of ARC August. The first book DGWQ9JZUQAA9v89wasn’t actually on my TBR but it’s an ARC and I really needed to get it read so I’m still counting it.

I read The Student in one day. I didn’t really know what to expect with this because it had been a while since I’d read the synopsis and I decided not to read it again.

But I did like the book. It was a bit slow in places but overall I like it. I can’t remember if I had to review all the books I read for ARC August before the end of the month. I’m really behind on my reviews so I’m not sure if I’ll have it up by the end of the month or not.

The second book I picked up for ARC August was Darien: Empire of Salt. This is the first DGajxgdU0AAN5B0book in a new YA fantasy trilogy/series. I can’t remember which. I didn’t get much read yesterday, like 89 pages. And I haven’t read much today because I feel like crap but I do like what I’ve read so far.

I’m hoping to finish this in the next couple of days. Depending on how I feel tomorrow…

Anyway, if you’re participating in ARC August this year then I hope you did better than me this week. Let me know how many books you’ve read so far in the comments.

– Aimee.

Leave a Reply

