Review: The Bazaar of Bad Dreams by Stephen King.

Title – The Bazaar of Bad Dreams
Author – Stephen King
Publication Date – November 3rd 2015 Hodder & Stoughton
ISBN – 9781473698895
My Rating – ★★★★/5

The Bazaar of Broken Dreams is full of short stories which have all been individually introduced by Stephen King. There are also two poems. There is something in here for everyone.

I was sent a copy of The Bazaar of Bad Dreams by Hachette New Zealand to review. I’ve read six of Stephen’s books before this one.

I don’t normally like books full of short stories because I usually find myself only liking two or three of them out of all the ones in the book and I find them hard to review. But I loved this book! I’ll admit that I didn’t like every story, I’m not a big fan of poems, but I liked most of them.

I’ve read a lot more of Stephen’s books this year and this is one of my IMG_20151118_115253favourites. I went into the book not knowing what to expect. I especially liked the parts where Stephen introduced each story. In some of the
introductions he explains where he got the idea for the story and others he can’t.

I think every Stephen King fan will love this. I’m not a huge fan. Like I said, I’ve only read six of his books, seven now.

I did use post it notes so I could keep track of my favourites. Batman and Robin have an Altercation, The Dune, Bad Little Kid, Under the Weather, Obits and Summer Thunder were the ones that stood out for me. I did like a lot of the others but these were my favourites. A lot of them had great twists to them. I especially liked the twist at the end of The Dune.

I’d definitely recommend this to all the Stephen King fans, although if you are his fan I doubt I’ll have to recommend it, but if you’re not a fan I think you should give it a chance, you’ll never know what you’ll find in it 😉

Have you read The Bazaar of Bad Dreams? Leave me a comment and let me know what you thought.

– Aimee.

3 thoughts on “Review: The Bazaar of Bad Dreams by Stephen King.

Leave a comment